Second WK2 test flight completed

I’ve heard from a couple of sources that WhiteKnightTwo took off from Mojave Air and Space Port just before 8 am PST (11 am EST) this morning on its second test flight. Look for more details later today.

Update: WK2 landed back at Mojave at 9:22 am PST (12:22 pm EST) according to a source.

Also: more details from Hopefully Will Whitehorn will add some details when he speaks Friday morning at the FAA Commercial Space Transportation conference in Washington DC.

3 comments to Second WK2 test flight completed

Leave a Reply




You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>